Collaboration with
Soprano, Urška Breznik and Tenor, Aljaž Farasin

Grand hotel Union, Ljubljana

23. 7. 2017

Alongside symphonic music by the geniuses Beethoven, Brahms, Schumann, Verdi and Wagner, we focus on some of the most precious operas. The conductors of this year’s programmes were Živa Ploj Peršuh from Slovenia and Carlo Rizzari from Italy. Soprano Urška Breznik and tenor Aljaž Farasin from Slovenia joined us in inspiring duets from Puccini’s Madama Butterfly.


Ljubljana International Orchestra and Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Soprano: Urška Breznik
Tenor: Aljaž Farasin
Conductor: Živa Ploj Peršuh


J. Brahms: Tragic Overture
L. van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60
R. Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
G. Puccini: Madama Butterfly, excerpts

  • SHARE:
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy