21 April 2022

There is a first time in everything.

The first tutti rehearsal of Music for the Future Orchestra took place in the elegant hall of the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra. For the first time the newly formed symphony orchestra under the direction of conductor Živa Ploj Peršuh played together.

BBC was present and excited about the promising sound, and even the project’s youngest musicians were with us to catch the tune.

M. Lysenko: Taras Bulba

M. Skoryk: The Melody

Symphony orchestra Music for the future

Conductor: Živa Ploj Peršuh

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy