With this program and cooperation, we introduced to the members of the Ljubljana International Orchestra the best and most prolific creators and performers from Slovenia. First of all, we have included two great pieces of live and extremely prolific Slovenian composers on the program. Lojze Lebič is undoubtedly one of the most important voices of his (post-war) generation, not only of composers but also of intellectuals. Vito Žuraj, however, is a leading composer of the younger generation, who has been successfully connecting the Slovenian tradition with European centres of contemporary music.

Conductor Uroš Lajovic and clarinettist Jože Kotar are leading Slovenian interpreters. Through their contribution to this program, they have demonstrated a deep understanding and a committed attitude towards both Slovenian compositions. Both are active performers of many novelties by Slovenian composers.

R. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration, Op. 24
Vito Žuraj: Clarinet Concerto
Lojze Lebič: Archiphonia
J. Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73
Ljubljana International Orchestra
Jože Kotar, clarinet
Conductor: Uroš Lajovic
  1. 8. 2014 / Grand hotel Union


Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google